RM70 Hour
My name is Sassi Soumaya, I am 26 years old from Algeria, currently pursuing a Ph.D. in Microbial Biotechnology at University of Malaya. I hold a Master's degree in Environmental Microbiology. I am passionate about teaching foreign languages using various tutoring techniques to assess the needs of each student and help them improve their pronunciation, sentence structure and vocabulary, building language skills, and monitoring progress consistently. Arabic is my native language and I can also speak and teach French and English. I like to add variety to my lessons, from reading and writing to listening and speaking. From grammar and vocabulary lessons to postcads, videos, games and songs. The lessons and tutoring methods can change depending on the student's level and preferences. Provided tutoring lessons in French and Arabic to adult and teenage students. • Tajul (45 years old, Intermediate level), Arabic tutor December, 2019 Assisted student to improve his Arabic skills focusing, writing and oral skills and focusing on grammar and pronunciation. • Tharshyan (26 years old, Beginner level), French tutor January, 2020 Assisted student in learning the basics of French at a beginner level Served as an English teacher at Gazi High school hosted by AIESEC TRABZON, Trabzon, Turkey. June – August 2018 • Prepared English classes for students in high school. • Presented Algeria’s culture, history and current affairs. • Raising awareness among students about the Sustainable Development Goals (UN) • Leading workshops about peace, education and culture differences.
Subjects: Arabic, English

Subjects Qualification Grades
Environmental Microbiology Masters Degree,Ibn Khaldoun University A+
English Masters Degree,Ibn Khaldoun University A


Bangsar,Bangsar South,Kerinchi,KLCC,KL Sentral,Mid Valley City

Day Time Start Time End
Monday 9 AM 2 PM
Tuesday 9 AM 2 PM
Wednesday 9 AM 2 PM
Thursday 1 PM 4 PM
Friday 9 AM 2 PM
Saturday 9 AM 3 PM
Sunday 9 AM 3 PM

Leave a reply

Minimum 4 characters